PriMoThemes — now s2Member® (official notice)

This is now a very OLD forum system. It's in READ-ONLY mode.
All community interaction now occurs at WP Sharks™. See: new forums @ WP Sharks™

Question about S2Member Pro

s2Member Plugin. A Membership plugin for WordPress®.

Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 17th, 2011, 8:08 pm

Hi Jason,

I have now officially joined the pro club, Yippee!!

I am hopping to make this learning curve a little less steep.

Currently I have everything set up using S2Member. I
have a host of options that a customer can select from.
once selected they click checkout which will lead them
to the final page before heading off to Paypal.

The final page confirms their options and the final price.
Also contains an auto generated paypal button
configured with all the customers options and the prices.
(all items and prices pre configured in DB).

With this setup life could not be easier :D . I am totally happy
with customers using Paypal as with the customers that
I will be dealing with they can get a history of their payments
by logging into Paypal rather than chasing me for them.

Due to Paypal’s 20% upgrade rule (which I’m not going
to get into again) the best option of removing this
restriction (and inconvenience) is to upgrade to pro.
Having said that S2Member pro is packed with a whole
bunch of other useful features.

The problem I have is (If possible) I want to leave the buttons
In place and just use S2Member pro for user account modifications.

The intial setup is very easy (sort of), click a few options confirm on
checkout page then click another button and let Paypal deal with the
rest. This will not suit everyone but its ok for me.

From what I can see when a member wants to modify their account
(Using S2Member Pro) they seem to have to re-enter all their details
again i.e name emailaddress etc.

is this the case or will S2 retain the user details if I use S2 Pro earlier
in the process?

Many thanks

Pete..
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 17th, 2011, 10:49 pm

Hi Pete. :)

I'm glad you upgraded to Pro! Yeah, it's definitely got a few more things.

You seem to have a great set up. Nice. Sure, you can keep using what you have and only use the pro-form where you want to.

When you say modify their account, you mean the billing modification pro-form or the profile form? Either way, s2Member will populate the fields that are already available in the member's profile.
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 18th, 2011, 7:00 am

Hi Cristián,

I think I have a conflict. I used the standard shortcode:
[s2Member-Pro-PayPal-Form level="2" ccaps="this,is,a,test" desc="$20.00 GBP / Monthly ( recurring charge, for ongoing access )" ps="paypal" cc="GBP" ns="1" custom="servername.com" ta="0" tp="0" tt="D" ra="20.00" rp="1" rt="M" rr="1" modify="1" accept="paypal" accept_via_paypal="paypal" coupon="" accept_coupons="0" default_country_code="" captcha="0" /]

On my test the form is coming out with blank input fields and no formating,
the payment options are displaying as selector boxes.

Please see attatchment.

Pete..
Attachments
S2member Pro test.JPG
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 18th, 2011, 1:32 pm

Ah, your CSS and -probalby- JS are not being loaded.

This may be caused by a conflict with the theme or another plugin. Try going to the default theme, and then deactivating other plugins one by one, until you see this fixed, then you'll know which one is conflicting.
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 18th, 2011, 1:33 pm

Hi Cristián,

I found the problem but the solution leads to another problem.

As I will not be restricting any frontend public facing pages, I took the
liberty of removing the .css and javascript loaded by S2Member on the frontend
i.e:
<link rel='stylesheet' id='ws-plugin--s2member-css' href='http://servername.com/?ws_plugin__s2member_css=1&#038;qcABC=1&#038;ver=3.5.8-1.5.8-1442860766' type='text/css' media='all' />
And
<script type='text/javascript' src='http://servername.com/wp-includes/js/l10n.js?ver=20101110'></script>

using:
remove_action ("wp_print_styles", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_css_js_themes::add_css");
remove_action ("wp_print_scripts", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_css_js_themes::add_js_w_globals");

after 'remming' the above out (using the '//' trick) the frontend forms filled itselve out and looked as it should.
However, these commands will not be used on the frontend and does not seem to work on the back
end. i.e .css and javascript not loading.

Any suggestions?

Pete..
Last edited by peterhuk on April 18th, 2011, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 18th, 2011, 1:35 pm

We posted almost at the same time. Read my post above. :)
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 18th, 2011, 1:42 pm

Yes just noticed that.

Anyway, I would like to load the above .css and javascript within the admin console
only.

Any ideas?

Pete..#
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 18th, 2011, 8:11 pm

Sorted..

Code: Select all
add_action('admin_init', 'my_plugin_admin_init_css_js' );


Code: Select all
function my_plugin_admin_init_css_js(){
   if(class_exists('c_ws_plugin__s2member_css_js_themes')){
      wp_enqueue_style ("ws-plugin--s2member", site_url ("/?ws_plugin__s2member_css=1&qcABC=1"), array (), c_ws_plugin__s2member_utilities::ver_checksum (), "all");
      $md5 = WS_PLUGIN__S2MEMBER_API_CONSTANTS_MD5;
      wp_enqueue_script ("ws-plugin--s2member", site_url ("/?ws_plugin__s2member_js_w_globals=" . urlencode ($md5) . "&qcABC=1"), array ("jquery"), c_ws_plugin__s2member_utilities::ver_checksum ());
   }
}


Does that look like a no conflict non breakable (under normal use) resolve?

Q. Does the email address the customer uses on my site have to be the same as the
one they use for paypal?

Pete..
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 19th, 2011, 2:03 am

I'm glad you solved it. :)

By the way, here's a quote from the FAQs http://www.s2member.com/support/

How can I prevent s2Member Pro from loading it's default CSS?

You can place this into the functions.php file for your WordPress® theme.

Code: Select all
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_css_js::css");


Or, you could remove only specific action Hooks; based on Payment Gateway.

Code: Select all
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_alipay_css_js::alipay_css");
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_authnet_css_js::authnet_css");
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_ccbill_css_js::ccbill_css");
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_clickbank_css_js::clickbank_css");
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_google_css_js::google_css");
remove_action ("ws_plugin__s2member_during_css", "c_ws_plugin__s2member_pro_paypal_css_js::paypal_css");



peterhuk wrote:Does the email address the customer uses on my site have to be the same as the
one they use for paypal?


No, I'm pretty sure they can be different email addresses, but I'll check to make sure.
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 19th, 2011, 2:22 am

Confirmed: They can use any email address after checkout. The Signup Confirmation Email goes to the PayPal address, but they can register with any address.
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby peterhuk » April 19th, 2011, 5:56 am

Many thanks
User avatar
peterhuk
Experienced User
Experienced User
 
Posts: 102
Joined: February 12, 2011

Re: Question about S2Member Pro

Postby Cristián Lávaque » April 19th, 2011, 12:42 pm

:)
Cristián Lávaque http://s2member.net
Is s2Member working for you? Please rate it Image at WordPress.org. Thanks! :)
User avatar
Cristián Lávaque
Developer
Developer
 
Posts: 6836
Joined: December 22, 2010


Return to s2Member Plugin

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron